What I would do if I were to work at Automattic this summer.

An internship at Automattic would really be a great opportunity to experience working in a team of amazingly creative and smart people. I have always wondered how great it would be to be able to work in a support position and help WordPress users. I mean I have provided support for a few users but helping the huge number of users at WordPress.com would be great!

It would be awesome to gain an insight on how things work and what problems users face in a normal day. And I love helping, so it would be great! I’ve always wanted to be a Happiness Engineer. It’s a different thing to design and develop sites/blogs than to help users fix those specific issues that get them out of their mind. I can literally feel the smile on the other side of the screen even though I can’t see it face to face. 

I hope you guys check out this post and hopefully let me in on the internship! Damn, that would be awesome!

Leave a Reply

