In the village of Mongpu

It’s been a few days since my visit to Mongpu, a small village in the Darjeeling district. I’m glad that I made the decision to go there to visit my sister-in-law. Though the place is small and less populated, it has a charm of it’s own. It is probably one of the greenest places I’ve been to and with the best scenery around it’s one of those places I’m sure I’ll be visiting a few times again.

My sister-in-law’s house where we stayed.

The hills are beautiful.

Yup, I think they’re twins too…

My niece and her puppy 🙂

The remains of what they say used to be a British vacation home in the 18th Century.

Leave a Reply

